St. Clair Shores Lake Shore's Jalen Jackson is pictured in a game earlier this season. Jackson was named to the All-Conference team in the MAC Blue.

St. Clair Shores Lake Shore's Jalen Jackson is pictured in a game earlier this season. Jackson was named to the All-Conference team in the MAC Blue.

Photo by Sarah Purlee

MAC names top boys basketball players to All-Conference teams

By: C & G Sports Staff | Online Only | Published April 24, 2020

The Macomb Area Conference released its annual All-Conference lists honoring the league’s top players for their efforts during the season. 

The MAC had a strong showing during the boys basketball season as only one of the six league champions had more than two losses in its respective division. Before the season was canceled due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the state playoffs were in the middle of the district rounds and eight MAC teams were set to play for district titles.

Following is a list of all players and coaches named to the All-Conference teams in the MAC.


League champion, Macomb Dakota; League MVP, Ryan Rollins, Dakota; Coach of the year, Paul Tocco, Dakota.

All-Conference team: Joshua Hines and Xavier Glenn, Dakota; Andre Turner, Sterling Heights Stevenson; Micai Johnson and Jemari Mack; Macomb L’Anse Creuse North; Jon Bolden, Clinton Township Chippewa Valley; Jahiem Swaizey and Anthony Cukaj, Roseville High; Jacob Munn, Utica Eisenhower.


League champion: Grosse Pointe South; League MVP, Alex Shaheen, South; Coach of the year, Steve Bernard, South.

All-Conference team: Matt Skiba and Taveon Thompson, Utica Ford; Anthony Bernard and Will Johnson, South; Brent Wiles and Tyree France, New Haven High; Greg Tarr, Romeo High; Cam Perrino and Jordan Shepard, Grosse Pointe North.


League champion: St. Clair Shores Lake Shore; League MVP, Nick Olmeda, Lake Shore; Coach of the year, Mike Jackson, Lake Shore.

All-Conference team: Tyler Mack and Bryce Williamson; Warren Cousino; Rory Montreuil, Utica High; Jordan Johnson, Ryan Brown, Marsse Joseph and Caron Williams, Harrison Township L’Anse Creuse; Jalen Jackson and Tariq Ferguson, Lake Shore.


League champion, St. Clair High; League MVP, James DeLong, Port Huron Northern; Coach of the year, Mike Boullard, PHN.

All-Conference team: Tommy McNelis and Mark Tumpkin, Fraser High; Ryan Zimmer and Sean Donaldson, St. Clair; Donavan Brownlee and Hasson Posey, Warren Woods Tower; Artez Weathington, St. Clair Shores South Lake; Tyler Jamison, Port Huron Northern; Anthony Danno, Sterling Heights High.


League champion, Eastpointe High; League MVP, Davion Holloway, Eastpointe; Coach of the year, Nate Minnoy, Eastpointe.

All-Conference team: Davion Watkins and Cedric Poole, Eastpointe, De’Ovion Price and Ethan Balon, Port Huron High; Quiten Jones and Anthony Fuller, Madison Heights Madison; Evan Woodard, Marysville High; 


League champion, Marine City High; League MVP, Jack Kammer, Marine City; Coach of the year, John Carr, St. Clair Shores Lakeview, Sam Hines, Madison Heights Lamphere.

All-conference team: Amaree Dixon, Jaeden Valadez and Lorenzo Wynn, Lakeview; Johnny Mistretta and Angelo Patsalis, Marine City; London Gillery, Hazel Park High; Brady Robinson, Lamphere; Ahmaryon Rice, Center Line High; Tristen Perry, Clawson High.