School board candidates chosen in Hazel Park

By: Andy Kozlowski | Madison-Park News | Published November 9, 2022

 Shutterstock photo

Shutterstock photo

HAZEL PARK — Six candidates were competing for three four-year terms on the Hazel Park Public Schools Board of Education in the general election Nov. 8. 

The three winners were Beverly Hinton at 20% (2,682 votes), Monica Rattee at 18.64% (2,499 votes), and Deborah Laframboise at 17.38% (2,330 votes). The runners-up were Adam Duberstein at 15.55% (2,085 votes), Benjamin Ervin at 14.97% (2,007 votes), and Ian Lloyd with 13.04% (1,748 votes).

There were 58 unassigned write-ins, accounting for 0.43% of the vote.