West Bloomfield High’s CJ Harris carries the ball during a game earlier this year. Harris was one of 10 all-Association honorees for the Lakers.

West Bloomfield High’s CJ Harris carries the ball during a game earlier this year. Harris was one of 10 all-Association honorees for the Lakers.

Photo by Patricia O’Blenes

Local football players honored on OAA All-League teams

By: Jacob Herbert | C&G Newspapers | Published December 5, 2019


OAKLAND COUNTY — Another exciting football season has come and gone. With that, the Oakland Activities Association has released its list of the top football players in the area.

Perfection was the theme at the top of the standings for each division. Following is a breakdown of each division and the players who earned All-Association honors.


West Bloomfield High won the Red Division this season with an undefeated 6-0 record. Following West Bloomfield were Lake Orion High (5-1), Rochester Adams (4-2), Clarkston High (3-3), Southfield A&T (2-4), Oxford High (1-5) and Bloomfield Hills High (0-6).

Lake Orion coach John Blackstock was named Coach of the Year.

All-Association players were CJ Harris, Donovan Edwards, Ethan Bunch, Cole Hall, Cornell Wheeler, Makari Paige, Bryan McCormick, Beau Davis, Sterling Miles and Jake Ward, West Bloomfield; Kobe Manzo, Blaze Lauer, Drew Van Heck, Mitchell Howell, Isaac Kinne, Kade Manzo, Casey Coltrin, Joe Cady and Connor Ross, Lake Orion; Bob Anderson, Tim Anderson, Andrew Shankster, Anthony Patritto, Carter Farris, Nick Picot and Ethan Kaiser, Rochester Adams; Rocco Spindler, Garrett Dellinger, Devin Parkison, Dylan Erskine, Justin Buckman and Matt Miller, Clarkston High; Christian Fitzpatrick, Anthony Romphf, Raymond McDonald, Bryce Austin and Solomon Bell, Southfield A&T; Matt Pullman, Logan Nicks, Nathan Call and Drake Biggie Jr., Oxford High; and Alec Ward, Bailey Snyder and Tanner Slazinski, Bloomfield Hills.


OAA White
The Knights of Oak Park High won the White Division with a 6-0 record. Following were Birmingham Groves at 5-1, Birmingham Seaholm (4-2), Rochester Hills Stoney Creek (3-3), Troy Athens (2-4), Rochester High (1-5) and Troy High (0-6).

Oak Park’s Greg Carter earned the Coach of the Year honor.

All-Association players were Enzo Jennings, Maliq Carr, Tremayne Oliver, Rayshaun Benny, Devonta Twymon, Frank Black, Davion Primm, Deon Harper and Justin Rogers, Oak Park; Markis Alexander, Eli Turner, Darryl Allen, Kaleb Coleman, Ralph Donaldson, Clayton Fox, Colby Taylor, Jack Curran and Moritz Preuss, Groves; Chaz Strecker, James DeWald, Nick Thorn, Caden DeWald, Will McBride, Jake LaBarre and Jack Jurkovich, Seaholm; Zach Denha, Cam Buford, John Rayba, Jack Warner, Nick Potenza and Austin Jordan, Stoney Creek; Kyle Spence, Colin Siterlet, A.J. Rasa, Andrew Pokley and Waides Ashmon, Athens; Peyton Youngblood, Bobby Kronner, Camden Williams and Preston Schroyer, Rochester; and Brendan Worton, Ben Benson, John Stabinsky and Ryan Peluso, Troy.


OAA Blue
North Farmington claimed the top spot in the division following a 6-0 mark. Farmington High (5-1), Ferndale High (3-3), Auburn Hills Avondale (3-3), Royal Oak High (2-4), Berkley High (1-5) and Pontiac High (0-6) gave chase.

North Farmington’s John Herstein was named Coach of the Year.

All-Association honors went to Jacob Bousmara, Myles Gresham, Andrew Dooley, Jon Brunette, Sylvon Brown, Taj Cheatem, Klark Crockett, Blake Morris, Eddie Lenton and Massimo Sgambati, North Farmington; Jordan Turner, Max Martin, Jireh Alexander, Alan Roberson, Stephen Singleton, Cameron Sims, Engelbert Vela, David Palushaj and Nolan Mohr, Farmington; Tremain Lee, Kalvin Littleton, Enrico Weathington and Trejon Pickett, Ferndale; David Holloman, Jamason Jodway, Torey Coleman, Elijah Wheeler, Corban Small and Brian Keturakis, Avondale; Earle Weaver, Stephen Metcalfe, Dylan Knode, Jesse Hoisington and Matthew Isaacson, Royal Oak; and Justin Anasonye, Zach Gebhardt, Cody Riggly and Hunter Kiesling, Berkley.

Names were not provided for Pontiac.