Event Details

Nov

24

Widowed Friends activities and events
9:30 a.m. | Wednesday, November 24, 2021
Share this listing

Widowed Friends will host a number of activities and events for men and women. Below is a list from C & G Newspapers' coverage area. For more information about the group, visit widowedfriends.org.

Thursday, Nov 4
9 a.m. (men only) at Lukich Family Restaurant, 3900 Rochester Road in Troy.

Monday, Nov. 8
10 a.m. at Big Boy, 16880 Hall Road in Clinton Township.

Tuesday, Nov. 9
6 p.m. doors and 7 to 10:30 p.m. dancing and music at the Polish Century Club, 33204 Maple Lane in Sterling Heights. Cost is $8 with a cash bar.  A table is reserved for Widowed Friends.

Wednesday, Nov. 10
9:30 a.m. at The Avenue Family Restaurant, 31253 Woodward Ave. in Royal Oak

Thursday, Nov. 11
1:30 p.m. at Nick’s 22nd Street Steakhouse, 48900 Van Dyke in Shelby Township. Call (586) 556-9471 to RSVP by Nov 3.

Tuesday, Nov. 16
• 10:30 a.m. at the Pancake Factory, 13693 23 Mile Road in Shelby Township.

• 6 p.m. doors and 7 to 10:30 p.m. dancing and music at the Polish Century Club, 33204 Maple Lane in Sterling Heights. Cost is $8 with a cash bar.  A table is reserved for Widowed Friends.

Thursday, Nov. 18
• 9 a.m. (men only) at Lukich Family Restaurant, 3900 Rochester Road in Troy.

• 12 p.m. at The Crepe House, 45817 Mound Road in Shelby Township. Call (586) 879-0934 to RSVP by Nov 10.

Sunday, Nov. 21
TBD movie at AMC Forum 30, 44681 Mound Road in Sterling Heights. Matinee prices and senior discounts are available. Dinner will immediately follow at Uno Chicago Grill, 44805 Mound Road. To RSVP and for more information, call (248) 693-7073.

Monday, Nov. 22
1:30 p.m. at Detroit’s Finest, 25801 Jefferson Ave. in St Clair Shores. Call (586) 549-1041 to RSVP by Nov 14.

Tuesday, Nov. 23
6 p.m. doors and 7 to 10:30 p.m. dancing and music at the Polish Century Club, 33204 Maple Lane in Sterling Heights. Cost is $8 with a cash bar.  A table is reserved for Widowed Friends.

Wednesday, Nov. 24
9:30 a.m. at The Avenue Family Restaurant, 31253 Woodward Ave. in Royal Oak

Tuesday, Nov. 30
6 p.m. doors and 7 to 10:30 p.m. dancing and music at the Polish Century Club, 33204 Maple Lane in Sterling Heights. Cost is $8 with a cash bar.  A table is reserved for Widowed Friends.

Thursday, Dec. 2
9 a.m. (men only) at Lukich Family Restaurant, 3900 Rochester Road in Troy.

Sunday, Dec. 5
2 p.m. Christmas Mass at Christ, Our Light! Catholic Church, 3077 Glouchester in Troy. Appetizers and friendship in hall afterward. Call (586) 991-7374 to RSVP by Dec. 1.

Tuesday, Dec. 7
6 p.m. doors and 7 to 10:30 p.m. dancing and music at the Polish Century Club, 33204 Maple Lane in Sterling Heights. Cost is $8 with a cash bar.  A table is reserved for Widowed Friends.

Wednesday, Dec. 8
• 9:30 a.m. at The Avenue Family Restaurant, 31253 Woodward Ave. in Royal Oak

• 1 to 5 p.m. Christmas party at Italian American Cultural Center, 43843 Romeo Plank Road in Clinton Township. Enjoy dinner and entertainment, plus wear an ugly holiday sweater for a chance to win a prize. Call (586) 879-0934 to RSVP by Nov 30.

Monday, Dec. 13
10 a.m. at Big Boy, 16880 Hall Road in Clinton Township.

Tuesday, Dec. 14
6 p.m. doors and 7 to 10:30 p.m. dancing and music at the Polish Century Club, 33204 Maple Lane in Sterling Heights. Cost is $8 with a cash bar.  A table is reserved for Widowed Friends.

Wednesday, Dec. 15
1 p.m. at El Charro Mexican Restaurant, 16720 E. 14 Mile Road in Fraser. Call (586) 435-4928 to RSVP by Dec. 7.

Thursday, Dec. 16
9 a.m. (men only) at Lukich Family Restaurant, 3900 Rochester Road in Troy.

Sunday, Dec. 19
TBD, movie at AMC Forum 30, 44681 Mound Road in Sterling Heights. Matinee prices and senior discounts are available. Dinner will immediately follow at Uno Chicago Grill, 44805 Mound Road. To RSVP and for more information, call (248) 693-7073.

Monday, Dec. 20
1:30 p.m. at Terry’s Terrace, 36470 Jefferson Ave. in Harrison Township. Call (586) 549-1041 to RSVP by Dec 12.

Tuesday, Dec. 21
• 10:30 a.m. at the Pancake Factory, 13693 23 Mile Road in Shelby Township.

• 6 p.m. doors and 7 to 10:30 p.m. dancing and music at the Polish Century Club, 33204 Maple Lane in Sterling Heights. Cost is $8 with a cash bar.  A table is reserved for Widowed Friends.

Wednesday, Dec. 22
9:30 a.m. The Avenue Family Restaurant, 31253 Woodward Ave. in Royal Oak

Tuesday, Dec. 28
• 1:30 p.m. at BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse, 14456 Lakeside Circle in Sterling Heights. Call (586) 435-4928 to RSVP by Dec. 20.

• 6 p.m. doors and 7 to 10:30 p.m. dancing and music at the Polish Century Club, 33204 Maple Lane in Sterling Heights. Cost is $8 with a cash bar.  A table is reserved for Widowed Friends.

All Scheduled Dates

Thursday, November 4, 2021 9 a.m.
Monday, November 8, 2021 10 a.m.
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 6 p.m.
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 9:30 a.m.
Thursday, November 11, 2021 1:30 p.m.
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 10:30 a.m.
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 6-10:30 p.m.
Thursday, November 18, 2021 9 a.m.
Thursday, November 18, 2021 12 p.m.
Sunday, November 21, 2021 TBD
Monday, November 22, 2021 1:30 p.m.
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 6 p.m.
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 9:30 a.m.
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 6 p.m.
Thursday, December 2, 2021 9 a.m.
Sunday, December 5, 2021 2 p.m.
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 9:30 a.m.
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 1-5 p.m.
Monday, December 13, 2021 10 a.m.
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 1 p.m.
Thursday, December 16, 2021 9 a.m.
Sunday, December 19, 2021 TBD
Monday, December 20, 2021 1:30 p.m.
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, December 22, 2021 9:30 a.m.
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 1:30 p.m.
Get Directions
Enter Starting Address: