Event Details

Sep

14

Day of the Dead exhibit at DIA
9 a.m.-4 p.m. | Thursday, October 14, 2021
Share this listing

The Detroit Institute of Arts’ ninth annual Day of the Dead exhibit, “Ofrendas: Celebrating el Día de Muertos,” will run on select dates through Nov. 7 at the downtown museum, 5200 Woodward Avenue. The DIA, in collaboration with the Mexican Consulate of Detroit and the Southwest Detroit Business Association, will display 12 ofrendas, or altars, created by local artists to honor the life and memory of lost loved ones. Admission is free for residents of Macomb, Oakland and Wayne counties, but tickets must be reserved in advance at dia.org or by calling (313) 833-4005. Masks are required for all visitors.

All Scheduled Dates

Wednesday, September 29, 2021 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Thursday, September 30, 2021 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Friday, October 1, 2021 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Saturday, October 2, 2021 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Sunday, October 3, 2021 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Thursday, October 7, 2021 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Friday, October 8, 2021 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Saturday, October 9, 2021 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Sunday, October 10, 2021 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Thursday, October 14, 2021 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Friday, October 15, 2021 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Saturday, October 16, 2021 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Sunday, October 17, 2021 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Thursday, October 21, 2021 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Friday, October 22, 2021 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Saturday, October 23, 2021 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Sunday, October 24, 2021 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Thursday, October 28, 2021 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Friday, October 29, 2021 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Saturday, October 30, 2021 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Sunday, October 31, 2021 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Thursday, November 4, 2021 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Friday, November 5, 2021 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Saturday, November 6, 2021 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Sunday, November 7, 2021 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Get Directions
Enter Starting Address: