Follow C & G News on Facebook Follow C & G News on Twitter Google+ Pinterest feed Connect to the C & G RSS feed

Macomb County, Oakland County, Wayne County

Number of local softball standouts named to MHSSCA All-State softball teams

July 10, 2013

» click to enlarge «
Warren Regina junior second base Olivia Pellerito has been selected to the 2013 MHSSCA first-team All-State softball team. Pellerito is pictured sliding safely into home during a regular-season game against Farmington Hills Mercy.

The Michigan High School Coaches Association has released its All-State softball team for Divisions 1-4, and the teams include several players from the C & G coverage area.

Division 1 All-State honorees
First-team: Sydney Heatlth, outfield, Troy High; Megan Downey, outfield, Macomb Dakota; Sarah Gutknecht, third base, Farmington High; Olivia Pellerito, second base, Warren Regina; Gabby Schefka, catcher, Utica Ford II; and Alyssa Huntley, pitcher, Sterling Heights Stevenson.
Honorable mention: Alex Sorgi, Ford II; Jaclyn Murphy, Farmington Mercy; Andrea Deneweth; Stevenson; Taylor Moceri, Stevenson; Ashely Messina, Troy High; Morghan Cracchiolo, Regina; Lindsay Dodson, Ford II; and Cori Mittelbrun, Troy High.

Division 3
Honorable mention: Emman Wonsil, Madison Heights Bishop Foley; and Juliana Aiuto, Bishop Foley.

Division 4
First-team: Leanne Krick, outfield, Southfield Christian; Lia Evangelista, outfield, Grosse Pointe University Liggett; Emma Nichols, shortshop, Liggett; Amber Baldwin, third base, Liggett; and Julia DeRoo, first base, Liggett.
Honorable mention: Rosie Kowczal, Royal Oak Shrine; Emma Licholat, Shrine; Courtney Slabaugh, Liggett; and Anna Majewski, Liggett.


You May Be Interested In