Follow C & G News on Facebook Follow C & G News on Twitter Google+ Pinterest feed Connect to the C & G RSS feed

Metro Detroit

Boys lacrosse names All-State teams

July 19, 2013

» click to enlarge «
Harrison Township L’Anse Creuse midfielder Jake Boss has been named to the 2013 Michigan High School Lacrosse Coaches Association Division 1 honorable mention All-State team. Boss is pictured during a regular season matchup against Sterling Heights Stevenson.

Local athletes were well represented on the boys All-State lacrosse teams, which were selected by the Michigan High School Lacrosse Coaches Association.

Here’s a look at players from the C & G Newspapers coverage area who found themselves on an honor team.

Division 1
First team: Birmingham Brother Rice’s JP Forester, Sergio Perkovic, Jason Allessi, Joe Plasky and Greg Marzec; and Birmingham Unified’s Adam Sussalla.

Second team: Brother Rice’s Graham Macko and John Plaskey; University Detroit Jesuit’s Tommy Apap; Troy High’s Jay Darish and Connor Hayden; Birmingham Unified’s Matt Wilson; Lake Orion High’s Mitch Holt.

Third team: Utica Eisenhower’s Shane Pettke and Brad Brennan; Grosse Pointe South’s Caleb Cimmarusti; Troy Athens’ Daniel Harris and Nick Boynton; Birmingham Unified’s Cam Clements; and Jesuit’s David Walborn.

Honorable mention: South’s Andrew Hyde, James Champane and Andrew Wright; Walled Lake Central’s Eric Rosteck and Ben Gjokaj; Troy’s Jacob Parry, Quinn Hayden and Justice Bigelow; Brother Rice’s Jerry Dietz; Harrison Township L’Anse Creuse’s Michael Jablonski and Jake Boss; Birmingham Unified’s Michael Kemper and Bryce Shanaman; Bloomfield Hills Unified’s Hunter Stephans, Nick Lucci and Jimmy Montgomery; Rochester Hills Stoney Creek’s Nino Minaudo and Ross Payne; Lake Orion’s Zack Miller, Mitch Leahey and Nick Booker; Eisenhower’s Charlie Hayes, Ethan Hines and Alex Schneider; and Athens’ Matt Dougherty, Craig Bazin and Max Blank.

Division 2
First team: Pontiac Notre Dame Prep’s Kyle Beauregard, Alec Naseef and Andrew Woodrich; Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook’s Johnny Wagner, Matthew Giampetroni, Michael Langdon, Jeff Martin and Jake Blumberg; Beverly Hills Detroit Country Day’s Jack Bergman, Andrew Wienert, Tyree Minner and Nick Martin; and Warren De La Salle’s Andrew Pionkoski and Alex Gruber.

Second team: Cranbrook’s Taylor Ghesquiere and Trey Greissing; Prep’s Ali Beydoun; Walled Lake Northern’s Michael Peer; De la Salle’s Jered Selewski, Nick Popp, Joey Badalament and Marty Sison; Country Day’s Jackson White; and Madison Heights Bishop Foley’s Gabe O’Neil.

Third team: Prep’s Gaven Bertram and Peter Eichhorn; Walled Lake Western’s Wesley Raske, Jacob Schiavi and Joshua Raptis; Rochester Adams’ Eric McLean; Foley’s Stephen Redding; Orchard Lake St. Mary’s Brandon Fagnani and Connor Montgomery; Northern’s Alex Holm; and Grosse Pointe Woods University Liggett’s James Counsman.

Honorable mention: Royal Oak’s Trent Naismith and Jacob Pasikowski; Liggett’s Andrew Zinkel and Robert Babcock; Adams’ Kevin Kurzeja and Lee Raymond; Auburn Hills Avondale’s Peter Kowalski; Northern’s Adam Ranck; Foley’s Steven Carey and Brian Wille; St. Mary’s Paul Graham, Kellen Roman and Nathan Fagnani; De La Salle’s Nick Vervaecke; Grosse Pointe North’s Jay Warren; Country Day’s David Pohl; Rochester High’s Drew harm, Tyler Caporaso and Sam Wolfe; and Cranbrook’s Chris Brown.


You May Be Interested In