Baseball’s Dream Team

By: Mike Moore | C&G Newspapers | Published July 13, 2012

On June 26, the Michigan High School Baseball Coaches Association honored some of the state’s top players in the 31st playing of the East-West All-Star Game at Comerica Park.

One night prior, the MHSBCA highlighted the absolute best in the state with the revelaing of the 2012 Dream Team. In all, 23 players from across Michigan were selected from all four divisions, including co-Mr. Baseball winners, Alex Daar of Grosse Pointe Woods University Liggett and Justin Alleman of Holt High.

Other Dream Teamers are Jacob Cronenworth, St. Clair High; Matt Stojkov, Northville High; Josh Vyletel, Howell High; Cam Wysocki, Forest Hills Northern; Kurt Hoekstra, Grand Rapids Christian; Shain Showers, Rockford; Colton Bradley, Gull Lake; Brady Vanderweele, Parchment High; Travis Harvey, Livonia Stevenson; Travis Maezes, Ann Arbor Pioneer; Carmen Benedetti, Grosse Pointe South; Hunter Prince, Hudsonville; Jackson Lamb, Temperance Bedford; Alex Rapanos, Midland High; Shane Dokey, Brighton High; Brett Sunde and Luke Ortel, Madison Heights Bishop Foley; Zac Leimbach, Walled Lake Central; Tony Dileo Rockford High; Harrison Wenson, University of Detroit Jesuit; and A.J. Susick Auburn Hills Avondale.