Follow C & G News on Facebook Follow C & G News on Twitter Google+ Pinterest feed Connect to the C & G RSS feed

Current Weather



Voters to decide mayoral seat

April 30, 2013

Troy voters will go to the polls 7 a.m.-8 p.m. May 7 to decide who will be their mayor.

Six candidates — council-appointed Mayor Dane Slater, former lawmaker Marty Knollenberg, Faris Alami, Jon Desjardins, David Elsas and Scott Welborn — are running for the seat. Visit for profiles

of the candidates.

Registered voters may request absentee ballot applications in person from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 a.m. through Friday, May 3, at the Troy City Clerk’s Office, 500 W. Big Beaver, and from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. May 4, the Saturday before the election. Registered voters may also request an absentee ballot application at Troy City Hall May 6, the day before the election, but voting must be completed on site that day.

Check the election results here on C & G's website May 8. Look to the May 16 print edition of the Troy Times for complete coverage.

For more local news coverage, see the following newspaper:


Most Popular

You May Be Interested In